People – Board and Programme Council

Mart Loog --- University of Tartu - Institute of Technology

Mart Loog

Professor of Molecular Systems Biology, Head of Programme Council, PhD
E-mail: mart.loog@ut.ee

www.looglab.com

Ilona Faustova --- University of Tartu - Institute of Technology

Ilona Faustova

Head of Programme, Senior Research Fellow in Molecular Biology, PhD
E-mail: ilona.faustova@ut.ee

Peeter Burk --- University of Tartu - Institute of Technology

Peeter Burk

Professor in chemical physics, PhD (chemistry)
Head of the faculty’s board and government
Phone +372 737 5258
E-mail: peeter.burk@ut.ee

 

Inge Tera

Academic Affairs Specialist, Institute of Technology
E-mail: inge.tera@ut.ee

 

Alvo Aablo --- University of Tartu - Institute of Technology

Alvo Aablo

Professor of the Technology of Polymeric Materials
Head of the lab (polymer materials)
Administrative leader of Intelligence Materials and Systems Lab
Academic advisor of Students Robotics Club in Tartu University
Phone: +372 737 5534
Cell: +372 507 8356
Skype: alvo_aabloo
Email: alvo.aabloo@ut.ee

 

Andres Merits --- University of Tartu - Institute of Technology

Andres Merits

Professor

Phone: +372 737 5007
E-mail: andres.merits@ut.ee

 

Ago Rinken

Professor Ago Rinken, Chair of Bioorganic Chemistry

E-mail: ago.rinken@ut.ee

 

Vladislav Ivaništšev

Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD

E-mail: vladislav.ivanistsev@ut.ee

 

Ain Heinaru --- University of Tartu - Institute of Technology

Ain Heinaru

Professor, Head of the Chair of Genetics
Head of the Research group in microbial genetics and microbial ecology
Phone: +372 737 5012
E-mail: ain.heinaru@ut.ee

 

Ants Kurg --- University of Tartu - Institute of Technology

Ants Kurg

Professor, Chair of Biotechnology
Head of the Research group of molecular biotechnology
Phone +372 737 5018
E-mail: ants.kurg@ut.ee