People – Board and Programme Council

Peeter Burk --- University of Tartu - Institute of Technology

Peeter Burk

Dean, professor in chemical physics, PhD (chemistry)
Head of the faculty’s board and government
Phone +372 737 5258
E-mail: peeter.burk@ut.ee

 

Mart Loog --- University of Tartu - Institute of Technology

Mart Loog

Professor of Molecular Systems Biology, Head of Programme Council, PhD
E-mail: mart.loog@ut.ee

www.looglab.com

 

Ilona Faustova --- University of Tartu - Institute of Technology

Ilona Faustova

Head of Programme, Research Fellow in Molecular Biology, PhD
E-mail: ilona.faustova@ut.ee

 

Inge Tera

Academic Affairs Specialist, Institute of Technology
E-mail: inge.tera@ut.ee

 

Alvo Aablo --- University of Tartu - Institute of Technology

Alvo Aablo

Professor of the Technology of Polymeric Materials
Head of the lab (polymer materials)
Administrative leader of Intelligence Materials and Systems Lab
Academic advisor of Students Robotics Club in Tartu University
Phone: +372 737 5534
Cell: +372 507 8356
Skype: alvo_aabloo
Email: alvo.aabloo@ut.ee

 

Tanel Tenson --- University of Tartu - Institute of Technology

Tanel Tenson

Professor

Phone: +372 737 4844
E-mail: tanel.tenson@ut.ee

 

Ago Rinken

Professor Ago Rinken, Chair of Bioorganic Chemistry

E-mail: ago.rinken@ut.ee

 

Vladislav Ivaništšev

Research Fellow in Physical and Electrochemistry, PhD

E-mail: vladislav.ivanistsev@ut.ee

 

Ain Heinaru --- University of Tartu - Institute of Technology

Ain Heinaru

Professor, Head of the Chair of Genetics
Head of the Research group in microbial genetics and microbial ecology
Phone: +372 737 5012
E-mail: ain.heinaru@ut.ee

 

Ants Kurg --- University of Tartu - Institute of Technology

Ants Kurg

Professor, Chair of Biotechnology
Head of the Research group of molecular biotechnology
Phone +372 737 5018
E-mail: ants.kurg@ut.ee

 

Joachim M. Gerhold --- University of Tartu - Institute of Technology

Joachim M. Gerhold

Associate Professor, Chair of Biophysics and Plant Physiology
Head of the Biochemistry of Organelles Research group
Phone +372 737 5037
E-mail: gerhold@ut.ee